Amazon Best Selling Author

SM Stryker

Taking you on an emotional roller coaster ride with every story.





༺❃༻Mitchell never believed in love, until Raven.༺❃༻

Never having a family to call his own, Toby Mitchell grew up alone. Given away as a young child, he knew he would never be loved. He was a child caught up in the foster system, always being shuffled from one home to the next, he had no family.

That is until he was old enough to join the Marines. He finally found his family, his brothers.

While on a mission in Afghanistan, he sustained a job-ending injury that forced him out of the only family he knew.

Raven Whitehorse was raised without a mother. She had always felt that there was a conspiracy behind her mother’s disappearance but couldn’t prove it.

She knew her mother would never leave her. It was a gut feeling, and that feeling was rarely wrong.

After running away from home at sixteen, Raven was out to find her mother, but the search hit a dead end.

After living on the streets, Raven took almost any job to keep her from going back. She was finally settled and working her way through school.

She meets Toby Mitchell, the owner of a security firm when her new boss hired him.

Toby needed to put closure to his childhood and sets out to find his mother; the drug-addicted woman that didn’t care enough about her own child to seek the help she needed. Toby feels that without this closure, he can never move forward with any type of relationship.

Raven needs to find her mother to see if the rumors were true.

What really happened the day she disappeared?

Was she the scared teen that couldn’t handle the pressures of new motherhood, or was she blackmailed to leave or worse?

What secrets will they find, and how will those secrets affect each of them?



*This is a series of interconnected standalones.*

Beckett – Beckett and Harlow’s Story
Mitchell – Mitchell and Raven’s Story
Carson – Carson and Charlie’s Story
>b>Richard – Richard and Nicole’s Story

For a list of characters in the series as well as other books, please visit SM Stryker’s website:

Due to strong language, sexual content & physical abuse, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18 or who have triggers with child abuse or physical abuse.