Amazon Best Selling Author

SM Stryker

Taking you on an emotional roller coaster ride with every story.

Then There Was You

Then There Was You



༺❃༻Liam is running for his life. He’s been so many people he can hardly remember who he really is.༺❃༻

Walking away from the only woman he’s loved to keep her safe; he wonders if he will ever be able to have a normal life. With the trial starting in a week, all he can wish for is to put his demons and secrets in the past.

With her new job on the West Coast waiting for her, Finn packs the few belongings she has and says goodbye to her past and the ghosts that haunt her. She just has one last thing to do before she leaves.

When Finn mistakes the man with the dark shaggy hair and the sexy crooked smile, for her blind date, she thought her BFF Marley finally got this one right. He was beyond beautiful. But she’s leaving town in the morning, and she doesn’t do one-night stands. Although, for him, she might reconsider.

Liam can’t take his eyes off the gorgeous leggy blond that walked into the restaurant. And when she suddenly sat down in front of him, he couldn’t believe his luck. They laughed and talked as if they had always known each other, but, when her phone rang, it all came crashing down, literally.

Liam couldn’t get the mysterious woman out of his head. He knew he could never be with her; he’d learned that the hard way, besides, he’s just passing through; he testifies in a week, and God only knows if he’ll live through it.

Finding out the gorgeous man in front of her wasn’t her blind date, Finn started to question her judgment. Why didn’t he tell her he wasn’t her date? She should’ve known Marley would set her up with someone that looked like him.

He was perfect.

Can life get any worse?

For the first time in a long time, she felt safe, unafraid, and normal.

***AUTHOR’S NOTE*** Then There Was You is book two in the Then There Was You series. The books in this series, although each can be read as a stand-alone book, each story, each character intertwine between books and continued to grow within each book. If you have picked up this book and have not read Whispers in the Wind, I strongly suggest that you read them in order.

Whispers in the Wind – Book 1- Callie, Drayton, Maison & Kai
Then There Was You – Book 2- Liam and Finn’s Story
For Better or For Worse – Book 3- Nash and Natasha’s story
Wherever Our Journey Leads Us – Book 4 – Alec and Aliah’s story